​​​​Central Organising Group - Executive Committee

The GPC Series is organised by a Central Organising Group (COG).  The COG is led by an ​Executive Committee of six people.

The Executive Committee is appointed by the Board of IMI and is responsible for leading, supporting and overseeing the implementation of the GPC Series.

It meets on a weekly basis and is run by a Chairman, a Coordinator, the head of an Academic Committee, and a Professional Conference Organiser (PCO): ​

Michael McIlwrath.png

Chair: Michael McIlwrath (IT​)
Global Chief Litigation Counsel, Litigation 

GE Oil & Gas

​​Director of IMI
Click here for his IMI director profile. 


Jeremy Lack.pngCoordinator: Jeremy Lack (CH, GB & US)
ADR Neutral & Attorney-at-Law,

Vice President of IMI’s Independent Standards Commission
Click here for his IMI ​profile.


Barney Jordaan.pngChair of Academic Committee: Prof. Barney Jordaan (BE, NL, CH)
Professor of Management Practice, Vlerick Business School

Director of Association for the Promotion of Mediation as an Academic Discipline, NCMG Int.
Click here​ for his IMI profile

Influencer (Academic)


Professional Conference Organiser
Representative: Dan Rivlin (CH, IL)
CEO, Kenes Group International

Miscellaneous (PCO)

Sponsor Representative: Alexander Oddy (GB)
Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills, London

Vice President of IMI’s
Independent Standards Commission


​Professor Nadja Alexander
Academic Director, Singapore International Dispute Resolution Academy